Being the Inspiration

Be inspired to inspire others.  We have all heard this saying before and tonight I have personally been told I am an inspiration.

Blogging is something I was hesitant on doing because all of the things that run through your head like, “what if I’m no good” or “what if nobody reads it” and all of the other fears you could have.

I think the reason I took this leap of faith was because it is something that I can do to clear my head of all the thoughts! You are the author of your own thoughts and words.  I feel when I am writing, I am free to express myself in ways I cant to others in my everyday life.

So back to the main point.  I received a message today from a close friend of mine expressing how I made an impact on her life and inspired her to try something new.

This might seem like something small, but to me I couldn’t be happier.  I try to live my life in a way to put others before myself and help people in anyway I can.  I want to be an inspiration.

After hearing this, I almost broke down into happy tears because to me it was like a goal I had achieved and I couldn’t wait to do that for others too.

So to my dearest friend who texted me today, I thank you so much for this gift you have given me.  You say I am an inspiration to you and I thank you for giving me this gift and one of the greatest feelings I could feel.  I wish you the best of luck as you do something your heart desires you to do.

To my readers, I leave you with this.  Do what you love, and love what you do because you never know. One of the smallest things you do could be the most inspiring and most influential thing in someone else’s life.

Share this blog or comment blog ideas or ask any questions… Thank you all 🙂

 

One thought on “Being the Inspiration

Leave a Reply

